Ash Field Academy
**Adverse Weather Advice** - In the event of extreme weather (e.g. snow) we will inform BBC Radio Leicester 104.9 FM asap. We will also try to send you a text message.** Principal - Jenny Bone, - 0116 2737151 **Are your contact details up-to-date? Please contact our school office if your address or phone number changes**

Ash Field Teaching Alliance (AFTA)

Ash Field Teaching Alliance


Ash Field Teaching Alliance is formed of twelve unique, diverse and amazing schools. Within these schools there is a wealth of skills and knowledge. We would like to invite you to meet some of our Alliance members as well as introduce you to our Alliance schools. You will be able to browse our range of Continuing Professional Development (CPD) opportunities and peruse our wider Ash Field Teaching Alliance offer. We can also provide bespoke services tailored to individual or whole school needs. 


For more information on all our courses and to book via our online booking site, please CLICK ON THE LEFT IMAGE BELOW or contact us at or call 0116 273 7151



The Leicester City Teaching Schools Group


Ash Field Teaching Alliance is one of four teaching schools within Leicester city. Each teaching school has its own distinct offer. However, it was soon realised that as a group we could have far wider influence. This inspired the collaborative ethos that created The Leicester City Teaching Schools Group. 

As a group of teaching schools, we strive to cover as wide a range of CPD as possible in order to provide the schools of Leicester/shire and beyond with the School to School support and Continuing Professional Development that is needed.


For more information, please click on the images below.



 The Leicestershire Catholic Teaching School Alliance 


Specialist Leaders Of Education (SLEs)

Specialist Leaders Of Education (SLEs) 1 Available for School to School support

Each Teaching School has their own designation of subject specific SLEs available to offer School to School Support. Please contact any of the Teaching Schools and they will signpost you to the right place for your needs.


Please contact for further information.


Leicester City Teaching Schools Group (LCTSG)
Specialist Leaders of Education, SLEs
Name Teaching School Home school    
 Aklima Meah
(Maternity leave from end of December 2017)
LeTS  Dovelands Primary School  EAL  
 Ali Rutherford  LeTS  Rushey Mead Academy  SEND & Inclusion   
 Ashley Bartlett LeTS  Rushey Mead Academy  History, Teaching &            Learning, ITT     
Amy Kitson AFTA Catherine Junior School SEND  
Bhavneeta Yadev LeTS Soar Valley College Science  
Caroline Hodgson SJNCC SJNCC Leadership of English, literacy  
Caroline Lindsay AFTA Ash Field Academy SEND  
Christina Bailey LeTS Fullhurst Community College English/ITT Secondary/SEND  
Claire Greaves SJNCC SJNCC SEND  
Dan Pinder AFTA Millgate School SEND  
Diane Davies AFTA Children's Hospital School SEND  
Elizabeth Taylor AFTA Parks Primary School SEND  
Ellen Croft AFTA Ash Field Academy SEND  
Greg Holyland  LeTS Soar Valley Maths Leadership  
Helen Allen               LeTS Stokes Wood Primary School Early years and Phonics, Leadership of curriculum,  
Jane Bland  LeTS Rushey Mead Academy Modern Foreign Languages & Middle Leadership Development  
Jane Moore LeTS Soar Valley College Design & Technology  
Jenny Slinger LeTS Willowbrook Primary School Maths  
Jolan Woolridge LeTS Rushey Mead Academy Initial teacher training (ITT) and newly qualified teacher (NQT) development  
Jude Mellor LeTS Beaumont Leys School CPD, Support for Most Able, ITT, NQT, PM, Faculty QA, Data Analysis  
Judy Beer CtK Christ the King Primary Science  
Julie Gardiner LeTS Rushey Mead Academy Modern Foreign Languages & Middle Leadership Development  
Kate Barrs LeTS Rothley C of E Primary School  Maths (Primary)  
Kate  Frith        LeTS Fullhurst Community College Business Management  
Kevin Waite SJNCC SJNCC English - Curriculum Team Leader  
Laura Jarram SJNCC Inglehurst Junior School Science (Primary)  
Lisa Lillystone LeTS Folville Junior School Maths (Primary)  
Lorraine Biddle AFTA Children's Hospital School SEND  
Manpreet Sohal LeTS Linden Primary School Maths  
Melanie Miles  LeTS Thurnby Lodge Primary School Early Years  
Monika Patel LeTS Highfields Primary School English  
Natalie Foster LeTS Parks Primary School Maths  
Natasha Jackson AFTA Rushey Mead Primary School SEND & EAL  
Natika Brown LeTS Crown Hills Community College EAL  
Nim Sudra LeTS Keyham Lodge School English  
Pamneeta Basi SJNCC SJNCC Maths  
Patricia Thompson SJNCC SJNCC Science, Assessment, CPD, Support for Most Able Pupils, ITT & NQT  
Phil Cooling SJNCC SJNCC Leadership of Maths  
Rachel East LeTS Rushey Mead School Dance and Physical Education (PE), Leadership of curriculum  
Rachel Simpson LeTS Beaumont Leys School English  
Samantha Nadolski LeTS Beaumont Leys School English  
Simon Willcock LeTS Fullhurst Community College Maths, Assessment, Curriculum Leadership of Maths & ICT  
Stacie Dean LeTS New College Science  
Stacey Wheeler SJNCC Inglehurst Junior School  Maths  
Suzanne Thompson  LeTS Fullhurst Community College Science  
Vicky Bland AFTA Oaklands School SEND  
Victoria Barwell LeTS Rushey Mead Academy Maths  

AFTA - Website Query



Page edited 23/03/2019 by SHOLLIDAY​